Day 6 Meditate 22


DAY 6 November 14, 2019

“True happiness depends on our capacity to cultivate compassion and understanding and bring nourishment and healing to ourselves and our loved ones.” – Thich Nhat Hanh

heyam duhkham anagatam

Through discernment, we can avoid karmic pain.

Yoga Sutra 2:16


Day 6 of Meditate 22 days of self discovery.
Welcome to day 6!! As your practice evolves you may want to start to just use these emails as a guide or just a reminder. I would love to hear how your practice is evolving. Today is the compassion meditation and a focus on Anahata {heart chakra}. The heart chakra is the link between our lower and upper chakras. For more information on the energetic body and chakra system click here. For the practice of compassion I begin my meditation a little different – I chant then I state the following aloud :
  • I deeply accept and love myself and that love I share with others.
  • I let the divine speak and act through me.
  • I communicate and act only from the divine love in my heart.
  • I contribute to the loves of others from an infinite reservoir of love and creativity
within me.
  • I experience gratitude and appreciation for all I receive and for the miracles of my life.
  • I give unconditional love to all
  • I am pure hearted and selfless.
  • I am divine love.
Following the statements I settle into my meditation. Today set aside 3-5 minutes for your compassion meditation. Following your meditation if you wish set a timer for 5-10 minutes to journal.
Today’s Suggestions for Ritual :
  • Shoulder Rolls – begin rolling shoulders back for a few breaths, roll shoulders forward for a few breaths, then begin to alternate shoulders right to left maybe adding into side body. To end settle back to a neutral position, drop chin to chest take a deep inhale.
  • Essential Oil – Magnolia – apply at heart center
  • Tongue Scraping
  • Candle Gazing {Trataka}
  • Breathe { Pranayama below}
much love and gratitude,





Set aside 5-10 minutes to journal whatever comes to your mind.
  • Bring thoughts of love to your mind how does love feel in your body?
  • Think back on the past day or so and write down anything situations in which you judged yourself, felt hurt, criticized yourself or had a difficult experience that made you angry, in pain, frustrated, embarrassed, guilty or ashamed.
  • Look at each event and consider how you can bring mindfulness and compassion to the experience
Today our breath work will focus on Anahata – our heart chakra.
  • Close your eyes and spend a few moments lengthening your inhales and exhales.
  • Bring your awareness to the area between your shoulder blades, and place your tongue at the roof of your mouth.
  • Inhale slowly and draw the breath upwards, from the back of your heart chakra towards the crown of your head.
  • Exhale slowly, release your tongue, and draw the breath down from the top of your head to the front of your chest.
  • Repeat ten or more times.
 To increase the effectiveness of this breath work, consider adding a mantra {maybe I am divine love} or any visualization that serves to connect you to your heart.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s